Colour week Presentation

big

This is one of the pieces I finished for he colour week, it’s scale is a bit too large for the Bigs, what I was mainly trying to show here is the luminosity of the arms from the veins of lava, which I think worked pretty well here. I admit that my artwork needs more work than my other teammates so I think that I need to work on quantity over quality, build a bigger idea of what’s going on in the world.

encounter

This is another piece I did I was trying to use different colour schemes to display the difference between Bigs and Smalls. It works a lot better than the one above for scale and  environment. One thing Conánn pointed out was that I shouldn’t use the spiral design for the dust cloud, it looks out of place and you get lost in the spirals.

Leave a Reply

