Colour Studies

Colour week was a really hectic week, and I don’t feel I produced enough work to grasp the purpose of it so I did these quick enough colour studies.

I used the site https://color.adobe.com/create/color-wheel/ which helps you create your own colour palette. I tried using some non-earthy colours to try and set the Balancing world apart from our world. This isn’t exactly a colour script but an exploration of possible colour schemes.colour-studies-recovered

This study is going back towards the thumbnails I had originally done. Again with the Smalls I wanted it to have very light warm colours, I branched more off the 5 colours so I could get a better range of green hues.I still need to work on getting refined details in but I think  this is a good representation of how the Smalls live.

Untitled-4.png

Leave a Reply

