Through the Loop

As well as revisiting the bouncing balls we had made in class, I also wanted to try animating a ball jumping through a loop. Trying to make the Ball a bit more animated and have some sense of character.

I tried keeping mind anticipation having the ball jump forwards then backwards like it was trying to gain the energy to make the jump then having some celebratory  jumps after achieving it.

wp-1483567789955.jpg

I think it was successful fr what I was trying to achieve and I enjoyed the process of doing it.

 

tl5

I tried to add in some textures to my objects using the Arnold Material Library, and also following this tutorial which really helped explain how to apply it. Although I still did find the process to be slightly temperamental.

 

Leave a Reply

